About Schoharie Economic Enterprise Corporation

Established by the private sector, Schoharie Economic Enterprise Corporation, commonly known as “SEEC,” was organized as a not-for-profit to strengthen Schoharie County by fostering economic growth. SEEC serves as a liaison to local municipalities and institutional leaders with the common goal of highlighting distinctive points of light within the community, cultivating entrepreneurial endeavors and enhancing the ability of local businesses to add value to their enterprises. SEEC is guided by social, environmental and financial principles that will accelerate growth and help provide sustainability through a collaborative and thriving business community. 

SEEC’s work is supported by the Board of Directors, full-time staff and the volunteer Advisory Council. Advisory Council members represent a wide-range of backgrounds and expertise and participate strategic planning for economic development in Schoharie County. You can find a complete list of Advisory Council members below. For more information about SEEC’s Board of Directors and full-time staff, visit the Our Team page.

Advisory Council:

Korsah Akumfi, Schoharie County Administrator

Erynne Ansel McCabe, Community Activist

Richard Ball, Commissioner of Agriculture, NYS Department of Agriculture & Markets 

Tarkan Ceng, Superintendent, Jefferson Central School District

Paul Conroy, Retired Executive

Barton Finegan, Retired Executive 

Dr. S. Scott Ferguson, Chief Economic Development Officer & Executive Director, Institute for Rural Vitality at SUNY Cobleskill

Jacqui Hauser, Small Business Owner & International Human Resource Consultant

Robbin Jorgensen, Founder & CEO, Women Igniting Change

Honorable Denise Kelly, Mayor, Village of Sharon Springs

Donna LaVigne, Retired Small Business Owner

Maureen Lodes, Small Business Owner, Cobbler & Co.

Augustus McGiver, Chief of Staff, SUNY Cobleskill President’s Office

Benjamin Oevering, Town Supervisor, Schoharie & Double Diamond Real Estate

Nan Stolzenburg, Principal, Community Planning & Environmental Associates 

Dr. Marion A. Terenzio, President, SUNY Cobleskill

Alicia Terry, Town Supervisor of Gilboa, Chair, Agriculture and American Rescue Plan Act Committees

SEEC Corporate Documents:

Powered By EmbedPress

Skip to content